About us

Since its inception in 2012 in Fresno, California, High Performance Academy (HPA) has not only become a pioneer in the sports industry but also a symbol of continuous growth, expanding its influence across the nation. Known for its innovative approach, HPA has impacted over 50,000 athletes in California and beyond, integrating advanced techniques and global insights, especially from its ties in Spain and the UK. HPA’s diverse range of programs, including child development, youth and adult soccer leagues, and health and wellness initiatives, showcases its commitment to the holistic development of athletes. As it forges ahead, HPA continues to lead in athletic and performance development, constantly expanding its reach and reshaping the sports industry across the United States

THE LEADERSHIP TEAM

Our family values guide every decision we make as a leadership team, and we believe that putting family first is essential to the success of our enterprise. The lessons we learn from our families help us navigate the complexities of leadership with grace and humility.

The Garcia Family

The Cummings Family

The Schultz Family

The Bijev Family

Senior Leadership Team

Jesus Garcia

Chief Executive Office (CEO)

Founder

Bill Cummings 

Chief Business Officer (CBO)

Erin Pilot

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

OPERATIONS & MANAGEMENT TEAM

Melanie Franklin

Director of People

melanie@hpanation.com

Villyan Bijev

Director of Program Operations

villyan@hpanation.com

Brian Chongtoua

Program Manager

brian.chongtoua@hpanation.com

Sydney Smith

Program Coordinator

sydney@hpanation.com

Shonice Myers

Camp Manager

shonice@hpanation.com

PARTNERSHIPS & MEMBER SERVICES

Jason Hannold

Business Consultant & Advisor 

jason@hpanation.com

Christian Covarrubias

Director of Partnership and Business Development

christian@hpanation.com

Tatyana Sanchez

Member Services Specialist

tatyana@hpanation.com

MARKETING & PUBLIC RELATIONS

Nick Haas

Marketing Manager

nick@hpanation.com

Ali Cox

Creative Marketing Specialist

ali@hpanation.com